Read Reviews of Daniel J Farrugia MD PhD

2021-09-30
     
Dr Farrugia was very professional, supportive, and soothing as he administered the numbing medication and started th e procedure. We had a candid conversation and I almost forgot I was actually having surgery!! When it was complete, the staff were very good about explaining instructions to me, and to my husband. Dr Farrugia actually gave me a cell # I could contact him if I had any concerns since I immediately left Chicago and headed 3 hours south to Southern Illinois. I tested him, to see if he really would respond to a few questions and concerns I had a few days later.....within minutes he had responded to all my concerns!! He gets an A+ for that!!! Now I am not quite 3 weeks out. I have had traditional Lipo in the past. My assumption was the results and recovery of the body sculpting would be about the same as the previous experience.....BOY WAS I WRONG!!!!! My results from the body sculpting, at 3 weeks out, is 100% better than 6 MONTHS post op Lipo!!! Dr Farrugia did an INCREDIBLE JOB, of grabbing fat cells from every nook and cranny in my midsection!! The shape I have today is UNBELIEVABLE!! And it's only going to improve!!! I never, in a million years, thought I could look like this! WOW!!!!Dr Farrugia helped me feel totally at ease when he initially met me on the day of the procedure. He demonstrated his care and concern post op by answering questions in a prompt manner, and his TALENTS AND SKILLS are unmatched by anyone! And remember, not only have I been a patient of lipo, but I am also a provider and have met, worked with , been a patient of MANY surgeons and specialists. If you are serious about getting the best results for the procedure, this would be the team and clinic I would recommend time and time again! TOTALLY worth the drive time, the cost, and the amazing results!!! Honestly, I have never felt this proud and positive about my midsection!!
A Google User
2021-09-22
     
Dr. Farrugia performed my procedure and let me tell you- he’s the best! My recovery was quick and somewhat painless and amazingly back on my feet after 48hrs. My 1wk post results look amazing thus far! I can’t wait to see the 3mo and 6mo results. Dr. Farrugia was very professional and made me feel comfortable and less anxious during the consultation and the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Farrugia.
Gladys Williams
2021-09-18
     
Dr. Farrugia performed my procedure and was amazing! He was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. He asked what my end goal was and made some suggestions which I accepted. I trust his experience and he left me so happy with my results so far. The procedure itself was so easy and painless, that I actually fell asleep for 5 minutes while Dr Farrugia and nurse Alyssandra worked at removing fat. Highly recommend this location and Jenna, Alyssandra, and Dr. Farrugia.
Brisa Santamaria
2021-09-10
     
Dr Farrugia and his staff are awesome! I love my results. No regrets. Would definitely recommend him for anyone who needs this done!
Nou V
2021-09-10
     
I am excited to stop back in today for my six month check-up following my chin procedure. Still very happy...so much so that I want Dr. Farrugia to do my arms! Immediate results. No down time. Fantastic all the way around.
D Shltz
2021-09-07
     
I went to this place after researching the best places to get chin liposuction and watching YouTube videos. I was pleased to know that AirSculpt was a less invasive procedure PLUS you’re awake. I called and spoke with Mallory which went well. She was very nice and informed me on everything I needed to know by answering any questions I had. From then, the appointment was set. It is very pricey especially when it comes down to just the chin area but it was worth it. I also wanted the relief that my money was well spent on great results as well as my safety being a priority. My nurse Shirene was/is amazing and communicates with me throughout my recovery journey with no hesitation. Dr Farrugia was so NICE! He was patient with me and took his time to make sure I was ok during the procedure as well as responding quickly to any questions I had afterwards. Its been almost 3 months and I keep getting better results 😊😊 It has given me so much confidence I lacked all my life I could cry.
Positive Vibes
2021-09-06
     
Oh my goodness, what an amazing experience! Jenna is the absolute best! She helped me get everything ready for my procedure: and even helped me get my COVID test that was required. I was stressing out about that, but she helped me through it all and I was in and out in 2 hours! The doctor left my abdomen and chin area looking flawless. I highly recommend this location, Jenna, and Dr Farrugia. I’m so happy with my results. Dr Farrugia was very knowledgeable and had an easy going personality that puts you at ease before the procedure. He explained everything in detail and answered all my questions, and what I hoped to achieve. The nurse Alessandra was also amazing, and very helpful at answering other questions that came up. 5 stars!
Agu Agu
2021-09-03
     
I am very happy with my results and the whole process. Dr. Farrugia and the team were wonderful! Everyone is very welcoming, nice , and caring. Chelsea was very thorough going over everything and called back and emailed quickly when I had questions. Dr. Farrugia has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring, he even texted me/called later that day to make sure I was doing well. Thank you !
A S
2021-09-01
     
Dr. Farrugia has the best bedside manner! He is very personable and took the time to answer all of my questions pre and post operatively. I highly recommend him. The results that I was able to achieve have been amazing.
Lourdes Tirado
2021-08-27
     
Elite Body Sculpture helped remove insecurities I’ve lived with for years. I’ve tried diets, exercise, and lifestyle changes to no avail. After a session of abdomen sculpting, and another session 3 days later of armpit and back sculpting, I danced in front of the camera everyday after getting dressed because my figure looked amazing. I’m using past tense because on my 3 month checkup I requested some more sculpting and today at 260 lbs (no weight loss involved) I feel and look absolutely beautiful… especially with my clothes on. And for all the big girls like me, if you’ve been turned away from several different clinics because your BMI is too high, hurry over to Elite Body Sculpture where they don’t BMI shame or discriminate.
Aliska Crossley
2021-07-27
     
Dr. Farrugia is great! Had a wonderful experience. He answered all of my questions and concerns and explained what to expect. The best part are the amazing results! Thank you for a good experience definitely recommend Dr. Farrugia and his staff.
Ana Soskic
2021-07-15
     
I’d definitely recommend him to anyone and would go again for another procedure.
Natalie Diaz
2021-07-09
     
Dr. Farrugia is best in class. I felt like I was in great hands throughout both of my procedures at Elite Body Sculpture.
Stephanie Skjod
2021-06-25
     
Incredible surgeon!! Dr. Farrugia is so warm and kind. He made me feel comfortable and at ease, and provided honest feedback. In the end, the results I got from my procedure exceeded my expectations!
Viki Stodden
2021-06-24
     
Dr. Farrugia is en excellent surgeon! I did a fat transfer and I am extremely happy with my results. He explained the procedure to me in depth and made sure all my questions were answered. He was also available post my procedure for any questions I had. He will listen to your concerns and give you his honest, expert opinion on what can be done with realistic expectations. Aside from all of that he puts you at ease throughout this whole process. I greatly appreciated everything he did and would definitely recommend!
Dana
2021-06-23
     
Dr. Farrugia was great from the beginning! He listened to my needs and delivered. I am 3 months post op and I feel great with my results. I would definitely recommend him. I really like that my results look natural as well. The last is also very friendly.
RP N
2021-06-21
     
Dr. Farrugia was great from the beginning! He listened to my needs and delivered. I am 3 months post op and I feel great with my results.
Raiti N
2021-06-14
     
Dr. Farrugia and his team at Elite Body Sculpture in Edina MN changed my life, after receiving the chin/neck AirSculpt procedure. My 3 month post operation pictures are a night & day difference & will only improve more in the next 3 months. I have more confidence than I ever remember having in the past. I actually have a jawline now and have started to wear my hair up to show it off. This procedure is the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. If you are even slightly considering it, call and make a consultation appointment with Dr. Farrugia, you won’t regret it!
Chelsea Hegerle
2021-05-28
     
Wow! I cannot believe my results ! As a mother of two I am so appreciative of the results i received. I went for my six month check up today and with the reaction from the staff and Dr. Farrugia I feel so great , and can’t wait until this summer to get my hot girl summer on ! Special thanks to Dr. Farrugia and his team so much appreciated !!!
Shanice Forest
2021-05-19
     
Great surgeon, clean, professional and trustworthy, I couldn't be more happy with my overall results. Highly recommend.
Brenda Nieves
2021-05-14
     
I highly recommend Dr. Farrugia at the Edina, MN location! I love my results. The procedure was so laid back and pain free. Everyone at the office were so nice and make you feel welcome.
Michaela Ruesch
2021-05-03
     
So knowledgeable and sweet. Perfect results
Chelsea Young
2021-04-29
     
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Farrugia. I was nervous and he put me at ease. The office staff was also very kind and professional.
Happy Patient
2021-04-22
     
First of all, I just really want to thank the amazing team at Elite Body Sculpture - Chicago for their constant communication with me and check ups. After doing extensive research for months and choosing the right place for my cosmetic needs, I couldn’t be happier with choosing not only elite body sculpture, but Dr. Farrugia himself! Dr. Farrugia first met with me for a consultation and took the time to answer every question, making suggestions along the way and was honest about what outcome to expect. The day of the surgery everything went smooth, an easy in and out. He maintained conversation to keep me calm and engaged, and was giving me updates of how great it was looking as he went along. I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for instant gratification with little downtime, this procedure is minimally invasive with nearly no scarring whatsoever. And depending on your body type, the result is a perfect combination of natural and dramatic, this experience brought me beauty and confidence which has me encouraged to maintain it for the rest of my life. Thank you to the incredible nurses and administrative staff! I highly recommend you all!
Lizzy Lopez
2021-04-22
     
Dr. Farrugia did my revision on chin lipo 3 weeks ago and I am SO HAPPY with my results and overall experience.
Samantha Chruscinski
2021-04-22
     
Dr. Farrugia did my revision on chin lipo 3 weeks ago and I am SO HAPPY with my results and overall experience. The first doctor I went to at a different facility barely took any fat out. Not only that, but the entire experience was so painful that I was apprehensive to try this again. At Elite Body Sculpture, not only was it such an easy and pain free experience- I also didn’t have as much swelling and bruising afterwards like I did in my previous experience. I would recommend Dr. Farrugia to everyone and anyone, especially if you’re nervous and not so good with pain!
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2021-04-22
     
Dr. Farrugia did my revision on chin lipo 3 weeks ago and I am SO HAPPY with my results and overall experience.
Samantha Chruscinski
2021-04-18
     
Dr. Farrugia was the best decision I made this year. He truly listened to what I wanted for MY body. He is the best!!
Liz
2021-04-17
     
When I got there I met Dr. Farrugia who is an actual magician that made my fat disappear! He was so nice and did an absolutely amazing job!
Alicia Berger
2021-04-16
     
Dr Farrugia is the best! He made me feel such at ease. The whole experience can be an intimidating and vulnerable feeling, but Dr Farrugia made me feel right at home. He made me laugh and smile right away and I felt very comfortable with him. I was comfortable throughout my procedure and he was very diligent and thorough! Would definitely recommend, and really thinking about going back!
Chelsea Butler
2021-04-16
     
I had been unhappy with my double chin for a while and looked for surgical solutions to correct it. I had called Elite Body Sculpture in Edina MN and made an appointment. I can’t say enough good things about my experience. Dr. Farrugia was personable and friendly and never once made me feel weird about my fat chin. The process was easy (felt weird, but he talked me through the whole thing) and relatively quick. I was awake and mildly sedated which I preferred over general anesthesia. I had zero bruising and manageable pain. The swelling went down quickly and within a week, I started to see amazing results. 3 months post op, I had my follow up and the results are outstanding. I’m really impressed with the facility, the staff and Dr Farrugia.
Alyssa Leveille
2021-04-05
     
Dr. Farrugia is the premiere top notch surgeon. You could not be in better hands than Dr. F. He laughs and makes you feel at ease and is all about natural and real results. He is one of the most kind and skilled medical professionals that is there to help you feel amazing without feeling self conscious. So grateful to him and his expertise for the amazing results.
Heather F
2021-04-01
     
The clinic staff (Meredith!) were warm, welcoming, and compassionate. The nurses (Shirene!) were professional, efficient, and gifted me with such a high level of pre/post care TLC that you would have thought that they were my family! I’m grateful for Dr. Farrugia’s expertise and honesty in advising me and performing my procedure. I am 1000% happy with the results and plan on having a few more procedures in future. Overall, a really top-notch clinic offering an innovative procedure that really is affordable, less painful/quicker recovery time, and produces almost instant results! I can’t recommend highly enough! I would like to add: As an African American woman, I am always wary of how I will be treated by the medical community. The staff at Elite Body were always kind and I was treated with dignity and respect in every interaction I have had with them. Elite Body is a safe and welcoming space for everyone.
Tami Lee
2021-03-02
     
Dr. Farrugia is talented, confident and a “body artist”, he does phenomenal work and has by far exceeded my expectations! I have recommended all my friends and family to go see him!! My advise to anyone that is considering having Airsculpting done at Elite Body Sculpture is to DO IT!! You will not regret it!! My only regret is not getting it done sooner!!
Bridget White
2021-01-13
     
My Doctor .. Dr Dan F... ❤️❤️❤️Did his thing on me !!! I look Soo natural, down time was exactly the amount of time I could spare.
Tiffini Collier
2020-11-06
     
The nurses, staff and doctor were all TOP notch! They made you feel so comfortable and like family! I can’t wait to see my final results!
Lisa Feuling
2020-10-09
     
It is so rare to find a place where 100% of the staff is genuinely kind and cares about the patients’ wellbeing. The experience I had here was amazing- the...
Stephanie Ryan
2020-09-24
     
Hi- My experience was nothing, but fabulous. Dr. Farrugia's bedside manner was amazing and I am so happy that I chose to move forward with Elite Body Sculpture. I highly recommend them!
Kayla Weiss
2020-09-20
     
He was super patience with me and answered every single question I had to ask. I freaking love him he’s the best and I look amazing.
Rjeanand96
2020-08-26
     
I hadn’t had time to research him like my previous doctor but man was I pleasantly surprised!
May
2020-08-26
     
I hadn’t had time to research him like my previous doctor but man was I pleasantly surprised!
May
2020-08-25
     
I hadn’t had time to research him like my previous doctor but man was I pleasantly surprised!
May
2020-03-24
     
Dr.Farrugia is amazing, he gave me a body with curves that I haven’t had or seen since I was a teen!
Stacey Dubree
2020-03-10
     
I had a small procedure done (with another surgeon), the first time I wasn't happy with the results however the second time Dr. Farrugia did an amazing job and I love the way I look.
Maricriz Chavez
2020-02-09
     
He was very thorough with my diagnosis and made sure to educate me on everything that was happening. He also is the best surgeon.
april i
2019-12-28
     
The staff was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful from pre-op to post-op. I am very pleased with my results!!!! Kat P., consultant was fantastic with finding the best plan of care for me . Dr. Daniel Farrugia was excellent! Post-op pain was minimal. Lucy R., RN was fabulous for my post-op follow-up evaluations. [on BirdEye]
Shirley W.
2019-10-23
     
I would highly recommend Dr Farrugia for your procedure, he is the best.
Christine Walsh
2019-10-07
     
He was very thorough with my diagnosis and made sure to educate me on everything that was happening. He also is the best surgeon.
april iandola
2019-08-07
     
He did a amazing just i was very relax and he made sure to make sure my body i the way i wanted 💯
Marcus Jones
2019-07-31
     
My experience has been amazing , starting with my consultation with Kat. She really encouraged me to do the procedure and I am so glad that I did! Dr. Farrugia is amazing and transformed my body. The whole staff at sonobello is amazing and I recommended them to everyone! [from BirdEye]
Basia M.