Read Reviews of Daniel J Farrugia MD PhD

2020-10-09
     
It is so rare to find a place where 100% of the staff is genuinely kind and cares about the patients’ wellbeing. The experience I had here was amazing- the...
Stephanie Ryan
2020-09-24
     
Hi- My experience was nothing, but fabulous. Dr. Farrugia's bedside manner was amazing and I am so happy that I chose to move forward with Elite Body Sculpture. I highly recommend them!
Kayla Weiss
2020-08-25
     
I hadn’t had time to research him like my previous doctor but man was I pleasantly surprised!
May
2020-03-24
     
Dr.Farrugia is amazing, he gave me a body with curves that I haven’t had or seen since I was a teen!
Stacey Dubree
2020-03-10
     
I had a small procedure done (with another surgeon), the first time I wasn't happy with the results however the second time Dr. Farrugia did an amazing job and I love the way I look.
Maricriz Chavez
2019-12-28
     
The staff was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful from pre-op to post-op. I am very pleased with my results!!!! Kat P., consultant was fantastic with finding the best plan of care for me . Dr. Daniel Farrugia was excellent! Post-op pain was minimal. Lucy R., RN was fabulous for my post-op follow-up evaluations. [on BirdEye]
Shirley W.
2019-10-23
     
I would highly recommend Dr Farrugia for your procedure, he is the best.
Christine Walsh
2019-10-07
     
He was very thorough with my diagnosis and made sure to educate me on everything that was happening. He also is the best surgeon.
april iandola
2019-08-07
     
He did a amazing just i was very relax and he made sure to make sure my body i the way i wanted 💯
Marcus Jones
2019-07-31
     
My experience has been amazing , starting with my consultation with Kat. She really encouraged me to do the procedure and I am so glad that I did! Dr. Farrugia is amazing and transformed my body. The whole staff at sonobello is amazing and I recommended them to everyone! [from BirdEye]
Basia M.
2019-06-24
     
I can’t say enough about how wonderful Dr. Farrugia was! He is so knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things and what he’s doing. This has been an amazing experience for me and I would highly recommend the time to visit and get a consolation from these wonderful people! It’s truly life changing! Thank you so much to all the wonderful people at the Sono Bello office in Schaumburg! [on BirdEye]
Lana K.
2019-06-07
     
Dr. Farrugia is amazing. He helped ease my fears from the very beginning. He made me feel confident and sure about the process.
Jennifer Novelli
2019-04-08
     
The nurses are fantastic. I was very nervous on my first visit to the Schaumburg office, they were kind, understanding and patient. By the time I had my secondary procedures, I was eager to proceed with the sculpting process. Dr Farrugia was very personable, knowledgeable with a great sense of humor which was calming and a great stress reliever. I'm very happy with my body contouring results thus far. By combining an increase in exercise, smarter food choices with correct portion control along with the body sculpting I am down 29lbs, 3 pant sizes and have lost over 14 inches overall. I'm halfway to my goal with a personal expected date of 7/4/19 at 155lbs. 23lbs to go then the work of health/weight maintenance for the rest of my life. I'm looking forward to my next GP doc appt to see my new cholesterol and A1C #s. [on BirdEye]
Laura S.
2019-03-04
     
My experience has been nothing but great from my consultant Nancy to my nurses Erica and PJ, the front desk staff and mainly my doctor Dr. Farrugia. He has great bed side manner and also lets you know that he truly care about you as a patient. I work in health care and it’s certain things that I look for when it comes to patient care, and this staff has went above and beyond. I can honestly say that I didn’t feel like I was just a number or that it was just about the money with them they actually showed that they care. the doctor called me to check on me after surgery and my nurses called me days after also so again I can’t say enough great things about this staff as a whole they had no problem answering questions when I called after my procedure. I am 1 month post op and I am already excited about what my final results will be and I know it will be great just from what I see but I must say listen to what your doctor and nurses tell you to do for aftercare and you will definitely get the results you want I have followed all instructions and I am healing beautiful trust me they know their job and will give you their best I am a witness and I definitely approve this message 😊 [on BirdEye]
Tanesha
2019-02-11
     
My experience was very pleasant. Staff is great . Erica (nurse ) and Dr Farrugia are the best. Looking forward to great results. [on BirdEye]
Katherine B.
2018-07-20
     
Dr. Farrugia is amazing! He put my fears at ease from the very beginning. He helped me feel confident and sure about the process.
Jennifer Novelli
2018-06-07
     
I found Dr. Farrugia to be kind, thorough, and most informative as to my particular type of breast cancer, DCIS, stage zero. Laura Chelini
Ben Chelini
2018-06-07
     
He has a great bedside manner. Excellent surgeon. Within a week I was recovered. I'm very through have had Dr. Carditis as my surgeon.
Diane Rogalla
2018-06-07
     
Dr. Farrugia was great in explaining the recovery process to my teenage daughter, making it relevant to her so that she understood the importance of recovering correctly.
Amy Mosquera
2018-06-07
     
I went to my first appointment with Dr. Farrugia two days after my diagnosis and he explained everything to my husband and I, in great detail.
Jennifer Tatum
2018-06-07
     
Dr Farrugia and his staff are the most caring, helpful, accommodating office I have ever been in, and I have been in a lot lately.
Diane Racine
2018-05-28
     
SAGE reccomended Dr. Farrugia and we would reccomend him to anyone we know.
Smith in Wonder Lake, IL
2018-04-29
     
Dr. Farrugia was extremely thorough in explaining the type of cancer I had, what the regimen would be going forward (surgery, chemo and radiation) and what could be expected after treatment.
Rita Pehling in Richmond, Illinois
2018-04-26
     
Colette Mazzie
2018-04-15
     
Dr. Farrugia, compassionate, took the time, very thorough with the explanations and expectations.
Judy in Crystal Lake, IL
2018-02-17
     
Dr. Farrugia explained all my options in a very thorough and easy to understand way.
Diane S
2018-02-15
     
Dr. Farrugia is a brilliant surgeon. He touched my soul with his kindness and expertise. They are truly medical angels . Thank you!
Loredana Savu
2018-02-14
     
Dr. Farrugia is a brilliant surgeon. He touched my soul with his kindness and expertise. They are truly medical angels.
Loredana Savu
2018-02-10
     
Dr. Farrugia, a unique person with qualities above many. Truly a man with God given talent. Hands of God
LAKE VILLA
2018-02-01
     
Felt so confident in this surgeons hands, such a caring doctor.
Diane R in Mchenry, Il
2018-01-09
     
I was recommended to Dr. Farrugia and could not be more pleased. Dr. Farrugia goes above and beyond for his patients.
Michelle Price in Crystal Lake, IL
2017-10-10
     
I would like to recommend Dr. Daniel GFarrugia as a reputable breast surgeon. His staff was so pleasant and helpful.
Mary Lou Steele in Huntley, Il.
2017-08-19
     
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Farrugia.
Destiny S. in Huntley, IL
2017-08-18
     
Doctor Farrugia is a very professional, knowledgeable, compassionate doctor. He answered every one of them.
Anonymous
2017-07-31
     
Sallie Scimeca LoBue
2017-02-19
     
Dr Daniel Farrugia is highly trained and skilled in his surgery techniques, and also so personable.
Barrington, IL
2016-12-07
     
My interaction with Dr. Farrugia was a truly uplifting experience especially given the difficult time I was having trying to cope with my new diagnosis.
Heather in Huntley, IL
2016-12-04
     
Show Rating Breakdown Wait time 5 minutes Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Appropriate Follow-up Spends Time with Me
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-12-04
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-11-29
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-11-29
     
Show Rating Breakdown Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Appropriate Follow-up Spends Time with Me
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-11-16
     
Show Rating Breakdown Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Appropriate Follow-up Spends Time with Me
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-11-16
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-10-16
     
Show Rating Breakdown Wait time 5 minutes Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Appropriate Follow-up Spends Time with Me
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-10-16
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-09-21
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-09-21
     
Show Rating Breakdown Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Appropriate Follow-up Spends Time with Me
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-05-30
     
Very courteous, and genuinely concerned about me.
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-05-30
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia
2016-04-25
     
Self-verified patient of Dr. Daniel J Farrugia